How to Stay Young and Happy Always :-)

1. Throw out nonessential numbers.
This includes age, weight, and height.

Let the doctors worry about them.. That is why you pay them.

2. Keep only cheerful friends.
The grouches pull you down.
(Keep this in mind if you are one of those grouches!)
3. Keep learning:
Learn more about the computer, crafts, gardening, whatever.
Never let the brain get idle.
‘An idle mind is the devil’s workshop.’
And the devil’s name is Alzheimer’s!
4. Enjoy the simple things
5. Laugh often, long and loud. Laugh until you gasp for breath.
And if you have a friend who makes you laugh, spend lots and lots of time with him or her!
6. The tears happen:
Endure, grieve, and move on.
The only person who is with us our entire life, is ourself.
LIVE while you are alive.
7 Surround yourself with what you love:
Whether it’s family, pets, keepsakes, music, plants, hobbies, whatever.
Your home is your refuge.
8. Cherish your health:
If it is good, preserve it.
If it is unstable, improve it.
If it is beyond what you can improve, get help.
9. Don’t take guilt trips.
Take a trip to the mall, even to a foreign country, but NOT to where the guilt is
10. Tell the people you love that you love them, at every opportunity.
And if you don’t SHARE this to at least four people – who cares?
But do share this with someone.

8 Responses

  1. Hi Tuti, I like to stay young and always happy, though I realize I am old, I’ll try your tips! Thanks anyway!

  2. Ehm.. Kok sy ngak bisa liat gambar2 nya ya??

  3. Hi Toe-tea, Saya juga tuch gambarnya lama dan tidak muncul. (harus diedit/slice di photoshop biar cepat munculnya). Btw, kalo resep saya mah : “Hidup ini dijalani dengan Santai (serius tapi relax), Banyak tertawa (lucu atau tidak), Mengerjakan sesuatu dengan ikhlas dan senang, Yang penting Hap…py.”
    sebenarnya yang bikin cepat tua adalah mikir…berpikir jadi kalo mau lambat tua ya… kurangi lah … sedikit aja jangan banyak-banyak, berbahaya lho. Salam.

  4. I am young (am I?) and happy, but yeah sometimes something which is unimportant interrupts my happiness. hehehe…I think I should reduce to think much about it and try to laugh more and more. Having you as a cheerful friend really help me to reach the happiness..
    so…thanks for the tips and for the friendship!🙂

  5. Oi Enno, I think if u remain happy, your days will not colourful anymore. Its just the way how to overcome the UNIMPORTANT INTERRUPTS become a funny or even silly moment in your life. Those unimportant interrupts paint your days surely. So Cheersss always pal…..😀

  6. Hi Tuti, how are you? No new posting since July 2, so what is happening with you? Let us know if you have any problem, perhaps we can share (if you don’t mind). Keep smile and happy !

  7. i see that there is no more laught in your face now, how come?

  8. Hello everyone, long time no see in this world.

    Yup it’s been so long I didn’t update my blog. These 2 months were very hectic months preparing the opening and closing ceremony of Russian courses, International night, and doing administration matterS which are driving me crazier than before and I’m still struggling in and on it. Moreover my PC was broken and I’m still looking forward the medicine of my computer’s sickness. But over all I still can enjoy my days😉

    I’ll have lousy schedule at the second of September and by that time hopefully I can start updating my blog again. Don’t miss it……

    ,**,
    (-.-)
    (,)=(,) So tired….. toe-tea

Leave a Reply

